Exhibit: Art of the Rydell Fellowship: 2006-2009

 ,   Add to calendar
 Watsonville  See map

This exhibit features the work of all eight of the visual artists who were awarded The Rydell Visual Arts Fellowship from 2006-2009: Skip Epperson, Terri Garland, Hanna Hannah, Rob Larson, Will Marino, Beverly Rayner, Felicia Rice, and Daniella Woolf.   

From theatrical set design to bookmaking to painting, these artists are masters of a variety of media, styles, and techniques   

This prestigious fellowship is awarded biennially to four Santa Cruz County artists who are selected by a panel of art professionals from outside the area judging solely on artistic merit. The $20,000 grants allow the artists to uninterrupted time to pursue new work. The fellowships were established by Roy and Frances Rydell administered by the Community Foundation of Santa Cruz County. For more information, visit: http://www.cfscc.org/page27245.cfm

An opening reception will be 2-4 p.m. Jan. 15.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something